Author |
Message |
khicks Guest
|
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 5:19 pm Post subject: Excuting a multiple jobs |
|
|
I have a job that runs on when files changes. Which runs great. I wanted to know what is the best method of activating a 2nd task that will run immediately after the first is run.
1) source >> target ..once completed target (now source) >> target.
This process needs to execute immediate after the first.
Should I use the command line arguments?
Or how can I us the VVLauncher to execute the 2nd job?
Any assistance is helpful |
|
Back to top |
|
|
TGRMN Software Site Admin
Joined: 10 Jan 2005 Posts: 8759
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
khicks Guest
|
Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 10:12 pm Post subject: Excuting a multiple jobs |
|
|
Yes, I do want to schedule this job.
It would be great that the initial job could be set to run on change and then the next task run after execution.
I've setup the job with the following script.
Can you tell me will this work properly?
I've taken the 2nd job that I'd normally run in VV and used it in the
Custom Scripts - Run after execution.
Which I'm guessing will run after the initial *.fsf has run.
Is this correct?
file is called: prodapp2prod2web_auto_end.bat
c:
cd \
set viceversa="c:\program files\viceversa pro 2\"
cd %viceversa%
call viceversa.exe "c:\program files\viceversa pro 2\tasks\prodapp2prodweb.fsf" /autoexec /autoclose |
|
Back to top |
|
|
TGRMN Software Site Admin
Joined: 10 Jan 2005 Posts: 8759
|
Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 11:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, that will work fine.
You may want to use the batch command "start" to launch ViceVersa with the /wait flag (see http://www.computerhope.com/starthlp.htm for details).
c:
cd "c:\program files\viceversa pro 2\"
start /wait viceversa.exe "c:\program files\viceversa pro 2\tasks\prodapp2prodweb.fsf" /autoexec /autoclose
And if you want invisible execution in the background use /hiddenautoexec instead of /autoexec. With /autoexec the user interface will be visible, not so with /hiddenautoexec _________________ --
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com |
|
Back to top |
|
|
khicks Guest
|
Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 6:13 pm Post subject: Unable to locates user-defined script |
|
|
I've followed the suggestion on modifying my user-defined script.
When the job ran - the initial scheduled job.
It ran successfully..but my script did not.
I received this message in the log.
2005-11-16 12:00:04 : [INFO] No user-defined scripts found to run after execution. You may switch the option 'Run user-defined scripts after execution' off or create the scripts. See help file for more information.
My user-defined script is in the same folder as the job that ran.
Why did it not find the script?
I have it named correctly.
There is only one script to run and its a batch file.
job name: prodapp2prodweb.fsf
script: prodapp2prodweb_auto_end.bat
thanks
KH |
|
Back to top |
|
|
TGRMN Software Site Admin
Joined: 10 Jan 2005 Posts: 8759
|
Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Looks like you switched on the flag in the profile settings to "run scripts after execution" instead of before execution. _________________ --
TGRMN Software Support
http://www.tgrmn.com
http://www.compareandmerge.com |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|